Worldwide delivery
Free shipping within the Netherlands

Customer reviews

Below you will find thousands of client feedback items with regard to our products, our service and after-sales. Watchwinders.com clients have the opportunity to review their purchase of a watch, watchwinder, watchbox or watchstrap.
We are criticized by three important items; in general, products, service and after-sales. By means of this client feedback we try to provide a clear image of Watchwinders.com so that reliability and transparency are as things are.

Review by Mr. Caceres from San Juan (Puerto Rico)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 8.16.B
Submitted on: 18-5-2017 at 5:17 PM
Order date: 3-5-2017 at 5:00 PM

I ordered a Benson Black Series winder for 8 watches. The outer construction and design of the winder box is impeccable. The black lacquered finish is spectacular. However, the craftsmanship of the actual unit left me with a bitter taste. Upon unboxing the unit, I found that 3 out of the 8 motors had become unglued. In addition there was glue residue which is very visible against the black velvet interior of the winder. Removing/replacing the watches was simple. The cradle snaps into place with minimal effort and hold the watch in place firmly. However the removable cradles that hold the watch are very flimsy and made of cheap plastic. I don't know how long they will last. When I contacted WatchWinders.com about my issues, they suggested that I just glue the motors back! I think that they missed the point of customer service. I shouldn't have to do that at all, they should just have offered to replace the unit with a new one!!! The motors work silently and are individually programmable via a touch screen. The light feature is a nice touch. One feature which would be nice to have is an out off when you open the door. This way you can simply remove the watch you want to wear without having to worry about having to turn the motor off to remove the watch should it be rotating. In summary, the winder is well designed but the assembly is lacking. For a unit of this price, the motors should be screwed into place not glued. I hope that the motors are durable. It would also be of great comfort, if replacement motors were available from the manufacturer. This way, you could easily replace a faulty motor as opposed to having to buy a new watch winder. Also, it would be nice to have replaceable watch cradles. Finally, although I've had a mediocre experience, I will buy another one as they are a good value compared to other winders in the market. I hope that the new one will be better built than the one I just purchased. If they offer replacement parts, its a slam dunk. Otherwise you are just buying a winder that will eventually break and have to buy an entire new unit, instead of just replacing the damaged motors/cradles.

Response Watchwinders.com:
Thank you for your feedback. We received photos of the watch winder with one cup coming out of the board and glue residu as a result. We think it's the result of transport, but even then the cups may not come loose. We explained how the cup easily can be fixed (within 30 seconds) with a little bit of glue. Then the watch winder is perfect. When a customer is not happy with the product he/she may return within the return period.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Yap from Singapore (Singapore)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 6.16.CF
Submitted on: 5-5-2017 at 1:52 PM
Order date: 17-4-2017 at 4:58 PM

I had just received the watchwinder on 4th May 17. The product was good and the packaging was excellent. However, the user guide/operating manual and certificate were missed out and they were not received together with the shipment. I believe the overall experience can be improved. Please send me the two documents ASAP. Thanks

Response Watchwinders.com:
Dear Mr. Yap. I'm sorry the manual and certificate are missing, Our mistake, we will send you both a.s.a.p.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Kerstens from Kraainem (België)

Ordered product(s): Benson Modern I 1.14. Black
Submitted on: 21-3-2017 at 11:39 AM
Order date: 24-2-2017 at 8:42 PM

Watchwinder looks great and feels very solid. It is very silent and the option to use batteries or outlet power makes it versatile. I have had it in operation for a month now. Once it did not wind the watch for a reason I don't know. Maybe the watch was not centrally placed in the holder and so rotation may have been a bit out of sync. The watchwinder box is bigger (well longer) than others that come at a substantially higher price. Delivery was top. Value for money this is highly recommended.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Breuer from Olpe (Germany)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 1.16.W
Submitted on: 22-2-2017 at 10:14 AM
Order date: 4-2-2017 at 10:15 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. A. Chin La from Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Submitted on: 12-2-2017 at 9:04 AM
Order date: 5-2-2017 at 1:28 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. F. Grewingh from Denver (United States)

Submitted on: 11-2-2017 at 5:11 PM
Order date: 27-1-2017 at 11:40 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. B. Schwarz from Stuttgart (Germany)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 2.16.MA
Submitted on: 10-2-2017 at 10:34 AM
Order date: 5-2-2017 at 4:27 PM

It's a nice watchwinder. The predicate "handmade" is extra special.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. T. Nikolov from Doebna (Russian Federation)

Submitted on: 9-2-2017 at 1:22 PM
Order date: 13-10-2016 at 7:40 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Duetz from München (Germany)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 2.16.MA
Submitted on: 9-2-2017 at 11:48 AM
Order date: 1-2-2017 at 1:43 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. J. Kurskova from Moscow (Russian Federation)

Submitted on: 7-2-2017 at 6:50 PM
Order date: 19-11-2016 at 7:31 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Nautilanen from Helsinki (Finland)

Submitted on: 6-2-2017 at 6:42 PM
Order date: 1-2-2017 at 7:29 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. J. Lennock from Southampton (United Kingdom)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 1.16.MA
Submitted on: 5-2-2017 at 5:46 PM
Order date: 27-1-2017 at 10:01 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. F. Neyres from New York (United States)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 6.16.B
Submitted on: 5-2-2017 at 3:19 PM
Order date: 9-1-2017 at 3:08 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. P. Keane from Boston (United States)

Submitted on: 4-2-2017 at 4:16 AM
Order date: 26-1-2017 at 6:22 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Tille from Mulhouse (France)

Submitted on: 3-2-2017 at 6:01 PM
Order date: 18-1-2017 at 12:17 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. S. Berkley from Liverpool (United Kingdom)

Submitted on: 3-2-2017 at 2:12 PM
Order date: 7-1-2017 at 8:23 AM

The watch winder from Chronovision is not exactly what I was looking for. I wanted to exchange it, but it seems that the return period already ended. So I can't exchange:( No service!

Response Watchwinders.com:
Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry to read you're not satisfied. The return period is 14 days, and confirmed by you when placing your order. We cannot accept a return or exchange after this period. Sorry, it's a rule for all customers.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. A. Riebauer from Bern (Switzerland)

Submitted on: 3-2-2017 at 1:44 PM
Order date: 29-1-2017 at 9:15 PM

I like this online store; big collection, acceptable shipping rates and delivery from their stock in Holland.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. B. Ji Ba from Xiamen (China)

Ordered product(s): Wolf Viceroy 70039/17
Submitted on: 2-2-2017 at 4:36 PM
Order date: 21-1-2017 at 11:42 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Bieron from Paris (France)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 8.16.MA
Submitted on: 1-2-2017 at 5:04 PM
Order date: 24-1-2017 at 10:29 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Braun from Memmingen (Germany)

Ordered product(s): Wolf Meridian 70039/78
Submitted on: 31-1-2017 at 2:56 PM
Order date: 16-1-2017 at 11:03 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. D.A. Groves from Newcastle (United Kingdom)

Submitted on: 31-1-2017 at 10:02 AM
Order date: 25-1-2017 at 4:25 PM

Very good.

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. H. Pinoit from Lille (France)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 1.16.MA
Submitted on: 29-1-2017 at 11:38 AM
Order date: 16-1-2017 at 8:41 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. B. Helsson from Copenhagen (Denmark)

Ordered product(s): Swiss Kubik Aluminium Black
Submitted on: 28-1-2017 at 3:59 PM
Order date: 9-1-2017 at 9:46 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. G. Brown from Dubai (United Arab Emirates)

Ordered product(s): Benson Black Series 8.16.B
Submitted on: 27-1-2017 at 7:14 AM
Order date: 16-1-2017 at 4:54 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Dino from Sienna (Italy)

Submitted on: 26-1-2017 at 4:17 PM
Order date: 16-1-2017 at 11:39 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. J. Rinault from Monaco (Monaco)

Submitted on: 25-1-2017 at 3:02 PM
Order date: 17-1-2017 at 2:13 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Ms. H. Neumann from Gotha (Germany)

Submitted on: 23-1-2017 at 2:51 PM
Order date: 11-1-2017 at 11:47 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. G. Poulios from Athens (Greece)

Ordered product(s): Elma Motion Corona Glass Piano
Submitted on: 22-1-2017 at 2:13 PM
Order date: 10-1-2017 at 9:28 PM

It's a beautiful watch winder from Elma. I've seen this brand at a German jeweller when I was in Germany. I couldn't buy it then, but now ordered online. It was a success!

General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. Y. Bates from London (United Kingdom)

Submitted on: 22-1-2017 at 8:53 AM
Order date: 13-1-2017 at 10:49 AM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales:

Review by Mr. B. Weiss from Dortmund (Germany)

Submitted on: 21-1-2017 at 10:23 PM
Order date: 5-1-2017 at 2:10 PM
General
Product(s)
Service & aftersales: